Student Council

Bush Post Primary School

Student Council 2020-2021


student council

student council2student council3

1st Years     Saoirse Byrne           Robert Bolton

2nd Years   Nora McBride           Turlough Kelly

3rd Years    Anna Dunne           Eoghan Hughes

4th Years    Niamh McGeough   Rory Wallace

5th Years    Eibhlin Donnolly     Ronan Murphy

6th Years     Ciara Carolan           Ethan Duffy

LCA                Lorcan Dees O Brien

The work of the Student Council

A Student Council is a representative structure for all the students in the school. It provides students with the opportunity to become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents. It should always work for the benefit of the school and its students.

The Student Council has responsibility for

  • Working with the staff, Board of Management and Parents' Association in the school;
  • Communicating and consulting with all of the students in the school;
  • Involving as many students as possible in the activities of the Council;
  • Planning and managing the Council's programme of activities for the year;
  • Managing and accounting to the student council and Board of Management, for any funds raised by the Council.
We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.